Skip to content

In A Funk…

November 6, 2011

I have been in a funk as of lately. Now that I think of it I think it has been almost a year. It is not good but it seems the harder I try the harder it gets to reverse. My whole yearning to craft and make stuff is gone. The joy is gone the satisfaction is gone. I have always been an artsty person and I am not feeling that way. I love to feel different and out of the box and I am feeling not that. I keep praying it changes I love who I was and yes there are some things that have changed, but not everything. My heart is in the country and I need to get there. Lately I can not get enough of the country. That weekend in WI was so wonderful. I could have stayed there forever… there is so much peace there and I connect out there. Last weekend we spent Sunday driving in the country and shoot riffles and if I did not have to go to the bathroom so bad we would have stayed out there till the sun went down. The guys have such an advantage in this area.

Well until the next time…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

