Skip to content

One of Those Times

May 11, 2011

I have been having one of those times. Yup it is a whole time as most time it is just a day, but this moment I do not know how long it will last. Nothing major  has happened, but lots of little minor things keep happening and happening and happening. That smile up there makes this bearable at times.

We have been looking for a bigger house since we moved into this house 5 years ago. We are open to buying something in our price range or renting, but every time we think we have found something it either gets rented before we get the chance to call or when we go look it the house it is not livable. Right now we can not afford to rent and work on a house. This area has been a big FAIL for us.

This is from a morning last week. I just love sunrises. They give me such hope for the day, even if it turns into a drizzly rain filled day. These are all the beautiful trees in my back yard, which are great shade in the summer, but to find a place to have a garden amongst all the trees has been a complicated task of trial and move the garden the next year.

I have been picking up lots of extra hours at work lately. These little stinkers are my reason for that. In the summer my family has golf on the brain. That, like any sport is expensive.  We have yet to have to buy any golf clubs for the kids yet, but getting out there and golfing really adds up. They love it though and it is something Todd really enjoys doing with them. Even Malia gets out there and tries her hand at it.

I have been able to craft a little too. I made four Art Boards. Three for birthday presents and one for us. These were really fun to make and I realized how much I have missed painting.

This year in MOPS I help coordinate helpers for our little ones and this Thursday we are holding an appreciation brunch for them. For that I made up some Thank Yous. I got to climb high in my closet and dig out my stamping stuff. I found a few sets that I had never even put together. I have missed this activity too.  I did use one of my “new” sets of stamps for make a very simple thank you.

It has been busy around here. My husbands grandfather was transfered out of his house into a nursing home. This has been a difficult adjustment for all involved. He had to be transfered out of the town that we live in to a home about 45 min away. We are use to him and his wife (she now drives there daily) being 5 min away. With gas prices as high as they are it makes it difficult for us to go see him.

There has been a few more things but all of them are slowly working themselves out. I am working hard at an end or change to this tunnel and enjoying my kids and husband. I hope you have an amazing week and keep smiling, as some one just may need to see that to make there day better.

NOTE: This post is just another one of those things… I apologize as it is not publishing the way that I have it set up and I have not tried to edit it 5 times. I am hitting update and walking away.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 11:50 am

    I think we all go through this from time to time…just stay positive and know that God does not give us more then we can handle. There is a light at the end of the tunnel and it will all work out the way it needs too! keep smiling!

  2. May 11, 2011 3:09 pm

    Angela,
    We’ll keep you in our prayers! Certainly does seem like when it rains it pours. It is amazing, though, what taking a little time for creating can do to lift the spirits! Sometimes it seems like there is just absolutely no time to do a little crafting, yet this is usually when I NEED to do it the most, to keep me sane!
    I really LOVE those art boards! What a great idea!

  3. May 11, 2011 6:55 pm

    Thanks guys, times like these are definitely when I need my crafting.

    Those art boards are so easy to make too. We don’t have room for one for each kid, so I just made sure we had 4 clothes pins.

Leave a Reply

