Skip to content

Two Little Bears…

November 3, 2010

This year I was asked to make my nephew a bear costume. I played around with the idea and shot back the idea of making him a winter hat and mittens that were bear like, so he could use them all winter long. After my sister agreed and my girls caught wind of what I was making for their cousin then wanted in, so I started searching the great web. The basic hat pattern came From An Igloo and I added the ears. This is a very easy and cute hat that comes together very fast (under an hour).  As for the mittens I took a few ideas and then decided on lined mittens so they would look like that hat. For the paws I found a bear paw print, printed it out, then cut it out and sewed it on before putting the mittens together.  The pattern was a rough mitten outline around their hands. The construction was much the same as the hat. Sorry the mittens are kind of hard to see, as they blend in and I never thought of getting a picture of the paw part. You will probably see more pictures of these as the girls wear them through the winter.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 12:33 pm

    Those are super cute. I wish I was crafty.

Leave a Reply

