Skip to content

Book of the Week

August 28, 2010

This past week I have been reading Eat Pray Love by, Elizabeth Gilbert. I found it insightful and also found I could relate with her, even if our life’s are completely different.

I have not decided though if I want to watch the movie. I often feel unsettled after watching a movie that I have read the book. There is just too much conflict between what I think the movie should look like and how it turns out to be. If I do end up watching the movie though it will be at home where I can talk to the movie and tell them what I would change or where they did a good job.

I do look forward to reading more book by her, as I enjoyed her writing style and found it very easy to read. These days I need easy reads as I have four children buzzing around me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 12:14 pm

    I also just started reading this book! It should be fun šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

