Skip to content

Birthday Party

August 19, 2010

My baby will be turning 2 on Sunday. Last Thursday we celebrated her birthday while we were in Minnesota with my family. She is my gluten free baby. She has a wheat and oat intolerance. For her cake I made her delicious cake balls. They have GF Betty Crocker yellow cake mix with Cream Cheese frosting in the middle and they are coated with Baker’s Chocolate and sprinkles. I get the idea from this amazing blog, I love her ideas and I think next time I will try something more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. themakinglife permalink
    August 19, 2010 10:47 pm

    Mmm, I wish I had a cake ball right about now. I can’t believe she’s two already . . . I remember getting your email about her birth and we hadn’t even known you were expecting!

  2. August 20, 2010 6:48 am

    yeah, there were many that did not know we were expecting. I think it was one of the fastest pregnancy ever. One of the reasons I started this after she was born, I felt like time was slipping away and I thought I was going to forget it all.

Leave a Reply

