Skip to content

Weekend Making

August 9, 2010

This weekend I tried my hand at doll making. I looked at a few tutorials around the web and tweaked a few to make them the way I liked. Here is how they turned out and the girls love them. I am waiting for a Waldorf doll making book to try my hand at some of those. They are really fun to see come together, the girls had fun picking out the material for the dress and what color hair. I like them because then can not take the clothes off of them.

Hailey named both dolls, as Malia is not much into having names for dolls yet. They would be Big Sister Gwendolyn and Little Sister Olivia.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 9:28 am

    Those are the cutest dolls. Were they difficult to make?

  2. August 11, 2010 9:51 am

    No, not really. I started with the doll pattern on Martha Stewart and the things I changed were; the hair I used fleece, I stitched the face on and I made the legs and arms shorter and wider.

  3. themakinglife permalink
    August 11, 2010 2:53 pm

    So cute! I’d really like to try making waldorf dolls. Have you seen the tutorials on Rhythm of the Home blog?

  4. August 11, 2010 2:56 pm

    I did and then I went end ordered a book on making them. I thought these dools were an easy startand then I will work through the book when I get that. They have a few Waldorf type dolls.

Leave a Reply

