Skip to content

Growing Up

May 14, 2010

This week has been a hard one for me. Todd and I have been working on what it would take to buy a house. That came out to getting more income, which means I either need to find a job or find something I can do at home. I have started the looking process without much success. There are just not too many jobs out there and pay for me to leave my kids in daycare. Things are still up in the air. I have applied for a few jobs that I would hope would work around Todd’s schedule, but we are trusting in God… He is the one with the plan.

Also on Monday Malia decided that she no longer wanted to wear diapers. She has hod a few accidents since Monday, but she is still very excited about going potty. The problem is getting her to wear a diaper at night. It is weird to think that I may be done with a child in diapers, yikes!

It is always scary to think about new phases in life and it so far has always turned out alright, but the trusting, patients and waiting is very nerve wracking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

