Skip to content

BBR Burritos

April 21, 2010

These are great, I had to ban the kids from the kitchen because they were eating the filling before I could get them in the tortilla.

1lb  ground beef

1 can black beans, drained

1.5 cups cooked rice (.5 cups uncooked)

1 jar medium salsa

2 tsp ground cumin

1 tsp salt

.5 tsp garlic powder

4 cups shredded cheddar cheese

tortilla shells

While making the rice, brown the beef with the cumin, salt and garlic powder. Once browned, add the salsa and cooked rice and mix. This makes enough from about 12 burritos. Put about 1/2 cup of mix into the shells, top with about 1/3 cup cheese, roll up and place in pan. Bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes or until warmed though.

We only eat about 1/2 of what I make so the other half either gets put into the fridge (this happens when I have not gone shopping and have fewer item to make for dinner) or it can be frozen for up to three months.

For Malia I just give her the inside.

Today also marks the day that I started a food journal and started counting my calorie intake, lets just say YIKES for now… I really hope it helps in loosing this last amount of weight. I am trying LiveStrong.com with this journey.

I was going to get a picture of this, but it was gone before I thought of it again. I will add one when I make it again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

