Skip to content

Who invented electronics anyways???

March 17, 2010

I have to admit, I was always afraid of cooking/baking because I thought I was going to spend a lot of time on something that would taste horrible. The last few years I have been stepping out and trying some great recipes. My problem though is I burn up electronics. I have set two ovens on fire, two blenders and a hand blender. The hand blender was tonight after dinner. I was trying to make shamrock shakes for the kids and melted the gear so the pieces did not stick together any more. I am on to a Magic Bullet and we will see what quality that is. I am hoping good. We tried it out tonight and make smooths, which were great.

I need to go back to doing everything by hand though, as dryers are another electronic that gives me a hard time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. themakinglife permalink
    March 24, 2010 11:04 am

    hmmm, maybe it’s something in your blood? or your magnetic personality? 🙂

  2. March 24, 2010 5:17 pm

    Because of my bad day Todd let me buy a Magic Bullet and that this is so cool… we have had Smoothies every night for out before bed treat. It would have worked great when I made baby food, but I do not need it for that any more:)

  3. April 4, 2010 6:42 am

    My friend loves her Magic Bullet, even if I tease her mercilessly about its unfortunate name. 🙂
    I’m glad you’re happy with your new blender.

  4. April 4, 2010 1:55 pm

    haha… yeah, Todd was quite confused when I asked him if I could buy a Magic Bullet and he did not realize it was a kitchen appliance.

Leave a Reply

